Caritas Healing Connections

We invite you to join us monthly for a chance to return to your Caritas Community to share and reconnect.

March 20, 2021 | Agenda & Theme


Theme: Caring Science meets Heart Science potentiating Healing and Wellness
Agenda

Opening — 5 minutes

Opening Reading (Being a Spiritual Warrior) and introduction of presenter — Cheryl Handy, Caritas Coach®, HMCT — 5 minutes

HeartMath Presentation — Jeffrey Frenchman, DPM, HMCT — 30-40 minutes

Q&A — 10 minutes

Closing Reading (Because We Hunkered Down) — Carole Bergin, Certified Healing Touch Practitioner (CHTP) — 5 minutes

Schedule

Every 3rd Saturday of the Month | One Hour

~ 8am Pacific

~ 9am Mountain

~ 10am Central

~ 11am Eastern

Free. Available to anyone.

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82763646929

Upcoming Schedule

~ April 17
~ May 15
~ June 19

Facilitated for WCSI by:

Marcy B Newman, DACM, RN, MPH, Employee Whole Health Program Manager, Phoenix VA Health Care System. Marcy teaches/practices: iRest Meditation, Chair Yoga, Guided Imagery, Metta Meditation, Diaphragmatic Breathing and Body Scan.

Lauren Khalifeh, BSN,RN, HNC-BC, CAPH Holistic Coordinator for St. Joseph’s University Medical Center, Paterson, NJ. Lauren practices Pranic Healing - Prayer Based Healing (Energy Healing), Free Soul Technique, Meditations, Guided Imagery, Hand Massage, Drumming and Om Mani Padme Hum session, EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique).

Jennifer Drake, DNP RN NPD-BC ONC, Caritas Coach®, Caring Science Mindful Practice Faculty, Clinical Educator for Onboarding Inova Alexandria Hospital, Virginia

Got an agenda item?

 Contact Marcy Newman at mbncaring@gmail.com


Mission

To create a sacred and safe space for the Caring Science community to share healing modalities (i.e. Caritas moments, healing poems, meditation, yoga, music, etc.), and connect with one another.

Goals
  • Hold a monthly 1 hour zoom session with a set structure
  • Allow for 10-15 minutes of open sharing at the end
  • Have a group of moderators to organize and facilitate each session (rota)
  • Assign 1 moderator per session/set a schedule for 6 months
Structure of Each Session
  • Opening reflection, calling us to the space in stillness and presence (by moderator/facilitator)
  • Offer space for a maximum of 3 healing, sharing moments of 5-10 minutes each
  • Open sharing time around 10-15 minutes
  • Closing (5 minutes)
Disclaimer
  • Caritas Healing Connection sessions are not an alternative for professional therapy or training.
  • We celebrate each other but this is not a space to showcase professional achievements.
Participation Request

To put your name forward to offer either a modality/reading or to facilitate please contact Marcy Newman at mbncaring@gmail.com.

Thank you!


Share this Page