10 Caritas Processes®

The 10 Caritas Processes are universal truths or cannons in which to live and work.

10 Caritas Processes

1. Embrace (Loving-Kindness)
Sustaining humanistic-altruistic values by practice of loving-kindness, compassion and equanimity with self/others.
2. Inspire (Faith-Hope)
Being authentically present, enabling faith/hope/belief system; honoring subjective inner, life-world of self/others.
3. Trust (Transpersonal)
Being sensitive to self and others by cultivating own spiritual practices; beyond ego-self to transpersonal presence.
4. Nurture (Relationship)
Developing and sustaining loving, trusting-caring relationships.
5. Forgive (Holding Space)
Allowing for expression of positive and negative feelings — authentically listening to another person's story.
6. Deepen (Creative Self)
Creatively problem-solving-'solution-seeking' through caring process; full use of self and artistry of caring-healing practices via use of all ways of knowing/being/doing/becoming.
7. Balance (Learning)
Engaging in transpersonal teaching and learning within the context of caring relationship; staying within other's frame of reference; shift toward coaching model for expanded health/wellness.
8. Co-create ( Caritas Field)
Creating a healing environment at all levels; subtle environment for energetic authentic caring presence.
9. Minister (Humanity)
Reverentially assisting with basic needs as sacred acts, touching mindbodyspirit of spirit of other; sustaining human dignity.
10. Open (Infinity)
Opening to spiritual, mystery, unknowns — allowing for miracles.

© Copyright 1979. All rights reserved.